top of page

North/South All Star Football Classic

The idea for this contest germinated years ago when chapter members were searching for ways to highlight the game of football, and bring athletes together from all divisions within the state of Vermont. The idea of a state all-star game is not an original one, as we found other chapters in other states supporting very successful games. When the idea was presented to the high school coaches, they enthusiastically endorsed the idea, and their support has been a critical ingredient in the development of today’s game.

Game staff

  • Game Chairman: Mike Empey (802) 289-9112

  • Administrative Chair: Kerri Lamb (802) 477-3601\

  • 2022 North Contacts

    • North Head Coach: Coach Jeff Stein (336) 918-1242

    • North Site Coordinator: Bob Lamb (802) 477-3593

    • North Logistic Chair: Ian Dinzeo

  • South Contacts:

    • South Head Coach: Coach Chad Gordon (802) 733-8989

    • South Site Coordinator: Dennis Perry  (802) 236-7644

    • South Logistic Chair: Open

  • Advertising Chair: Cameo Wells (802) 793-6445

  • Financial Chair: Aida Volpone (508) 735-9640

  • Chairman Emeritus: Mickey Heinecken (802) 989-8723

Press Release

2022 Press Release

The Vermont Chapter of the National Football Foundation is excited to provide to announce the details for the 2022 Edition of our Annual North/South All Star Football Classic.

This year’s contest will be played on Sunday November 20, 2022 with a 1 PM Kickoff time at Norwich University’s Sabine Field in Northfield Vermont.

This is a departure from previous years when the game has been played the Saturday following the VT State Championship Football games. Due to the increase in unpredictable post season use Vermont’s 3 college football facilities. It was always the vision of the Foundation to alternate the game between the 3 facilities, and with the adoption of a Sunday format this will be possible, the game has been graciously hosted by the Castleton State University since 2016.

The Head Coaches for this years contest will be:

South -  Chad Gordon Head Coach of the Mount Anthony Union High School Patriots

North -  Jeff Stein Head Coach of the Mount Abraham High School Eagles

Practices for both teams will occur on Sunday November 13, Tuesday November 15th, Thursday November 17th, and Saturday November 19th.

The South Team Practices will be held at the Rutland High School,

The North Team Practices will occur at the Norwich University.

Press Release

Thursday, October 27, 2022 10:18 PM

Subject: Rosters Announced For 2022 Vermont North/South Senior All-Star Football Game
Rosters Announced For 2022 Vermont North/South Senior All-Star Football Game

For Immediate Release

Contact: Mickey Heinecken ( Bosley (
Twitter: @vermontNS • Facebook: @vt.allstarfootballgame


The 21st annual North/South Senior All-Star Football Game will be held Sunday, November 20th at Norwich University's Sabine Field in Northfield. The rosters for the annual all-star game were announced today by the Vermont Chapter of the National Football Foundation.

Kickoff for the annual contest that wraps up the Vermont fall high school sports season is at 1 p.m. Tickets will be available at the gate starting an hour prior to game time and available on line at Tickets are $10 for adults and $7 for students. All proceeds benefit the scholarship and grant programs of the Vermont Chapter of the National Football Foundation.

After a one-year absence, the game returned to the gridiron in 2021 at Dave Wolk Stadium in Castleton with the South winning a shootout, 39-35, for its second straight victory. The North leads the all-time series, 11-9.

All 31 of the state's high school football programs from all three divisions are represented on the rosters, that are subject to change prior to the game. Head coaches are Jeff Stein of Mount Abraham for the North and Mount Anthony's Chad Gordon for the South. 2022 North roster: BFA Fairfax: Cooper Harvey, Shaun McGillis and Mat Verboncoeur; BFA St. Albans: James Harrison; Burlington-South Burlington: Xavian Breer, James Clancy, Mitch Harvie, Evan Knoth, Noah McDonald, Taysean Metz and Sidiki Sylla; Champlain Valley: Ryan Boehmcke, Max Destito, Alexander Provost and Trey Terricciano; Colchester: Matt Fournier and Caleb Lavasseur; Essex: Peter Armata, Charlie Bown, Josh Brown and Tanner Robbins; Lyndon: Cam Berry, Ashton Gould, R.J. Kittredge, Jake Sanville and Quentin Thomas; Milton: Caleb Barnier; Missisquoi Valley: Ray Fournier; Mount Abraham: Zeke Dubois and Caleb Russell; Mount Mansfield: Jordan D'Amico; North Country: Andrew Fletcher, Luke Nielsen and Cooper Wheeler; Rice Memorial: Mathias Mazanti and Kayden Quinn; Spaulding: Zach Wilson; St. Johnsbury: Gavynn Kenney-Young, Quinn Murphy, Simon North, Alex Orozco and Dawson Wilkins; Union 32: Ismael Cruz and Cal Davis. The 2022 South roster: Bellows Falls: Caden Haskell, Peter Kamel, Jake Moore, Jamieson Nystrom and Dillon Perry; Brattleboro: Josh Curtis, Tristian Evans, Cam Frost and Devin Speno; Burr & Burton: Michael Crabtree, Jakob Crossman, Trevor Greene, Miles Kaplan, Eric Mulroy and Nathan Smilko; Fair Haven: Carson Babbie, David Doran and Joey Notte; Hartford: A.J. Aldrich, Justin Robinson and Connor Tierney; Middlebury: Sawyer Cadoret, Penn Riney, Cole Schnoor and Cameron Stone; Mill River: Phil Severy; Mount Anthony: Connor Barrett, Braeden Billert, Ayman Naser, Ian White and Joshua Worthington; Otter Valley: Keevon Parks and Caleb Whitney; Oxbow: Chase Lund; Poultney: Craig Baptie; Rutland: Jonah Bassett, Luke DelBianco, Jaheim Hughes, Eli Pockette and Tyler Weatherhogg; Springfield: Tanner Gintof; Windsor: Maison Fortin, Travis McAllister and Logan Worrall; Woodstock:
Willie Underwood.(Note: names/spellings provided by coaches selection committee)


The game will be live streamed and DVDs will be available for sale. Log on to: for more details. For more information on the NFF Vermont Chapter, log on to:

NOTE TO MEDIA: Please contact Kerri Lamb at or 802-477-3601 if you plan on
attending the game for press box and field access.

2022 Coaches

2022 coaches

Game History

Game history


2001    North 24     South 37
2002    North 0       South 21
2003    North 35     South 36
2004    North 29     South 23
2005    North 23     South 19
2006    North 28     South 10
2007    North 23     South 14
2008    North 13     South 24
2009    North 39     South 61
2010    North 74     South 48

2011    North 8       South 35
2012    North 36     South 39
2013    North 6       South 17
2014    North 31     South 28
2015    North 54     South 19
2016    North 14     South 13
2017    North 57     South 41
2018    North 56     South 35

2019    North  9      South 47

2021    North 35     South 39


Player Forms


Submit to your Site Coordinator prior to Nov. 1
(Contact info below)

North SITE Coordinator

Bob Lamb

P O Box 1278

Barre, VT 05641P O

(802) 477-3593

south SITE Coordinator

Dennis Perry

10 Center St
Fair Haven Vt. 05743

(802) 236-7644

bottom of page